NCRA announces 2014/2015 slate of officers

VIENNA, Va., March 4, 2014—The National Court Reporters Association, the country’s leading organization representing stenographic court reporters, broadcast captioners, and Communication Access Realtime Translation, or CART providers, today announced the slate of officers selected by its Nominating Committee to serve in 2014 and 2015. NCRA’s membership will vote on the nominations at the association’s 2014 Annual Convention & Expo later this year.


The slate of officers includes:


President Sarah E. Nageotte, RDR, CRR, CBC, Jefferson, Ohio

President Elect Stephen A. Zinone, RPR, Canandaigua, N.Y.

Vice President Nativa P. Wood, RDR, CMRS, Harrisburg, Pa.

Secretary Treasurer Doreen Sutton, RPR, Scottsdale, Ariz.


Also nominated to serve three-year terms on NCRA’s Board of Directors were:

Anne Bowline, RMR, CRR, Casper, Wyo.

Rick Levy, RPR, Miami, Fla.

Kerry McFadden, RPR, Atlanta, Ga.


About NCRA

The National Court Reporters Association (NCRA) is internationally recognized for promoting excellence among those who capture and convert the spoken word to text for more than 100 years. NCRA is committed to supporting its more than 19,000 members in achieving the highest level of professional expertise with educational opportunities and industry-recognized court reporting, educator and videographer certification programs. NCRA impacts legislative issues and the global marketplace through its actively involved membership. Forbes has named court reporting as one of the best career options that do not require a four-year degree and the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics reports that the court reporting field is expected to grow more than 5 percent in the coming years. For more information, visit